Durrington High School

Going beyond our best

Staff List

If you have a mail application configured on your device, clicking on the member of staff’s name will open up a new email message. If you do not use a mail client, hovering over the name will tell you the email address.

Senior Leadership Team

Name Responsibility
Ms S Marooney CEO DMAT
Mr C Woodcock Head of School
Mr S Allison Head of School Improvement / Director of Research School
Mrs L Allison Deputy Headteacher
Miss J Squires Deputy Headteacher
Mr J Fuller Associate Deputy Headteacher
Mrs N Bridgeman-Sweeney Assistant Headteacher / Company Leader Franklin
Mrs S Dedman Associate Assistant Headteacher / Company Leader Roddick
Mr S Down Assistant Headteacher
Mr P Kelly Assistant Headteacher / Company Leader Da Vinci
Mrs S Temple Associate Assistant Headteacher / Director of Science
Ms F Haynes Associate Assistant Headteacher / Assistant Director of Research School
Mr C Runeckles Associate Assistant Headteacher / Assistant Director of Research School
Mrs K Blight Senior Leader Target Groups
Mr L Ridout Senior Leadership DMAT
Mr N Roberts Director of Finance

Company Leaders

Name Responsibility
Mrs S Dalmon Company Leader Hawking
Ms J Hedger Company Leader Shelley
Mrs C Johnson Co-Company Leader Roddick
Miss K Hughes Co-Company Leader Roddick
Miss L Wolstenholme Company Leader Coubertin

Directors & Head of Departments

Name Responsibility
Mrs G Christie Director of Art / Design & Technology
Mr B Crockett Head of Geography
Ms P Graham Director of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs J Grimwood-Read Co-Director of English
Mrs E Isham Director of Performing Arts
Mrs E Mason Director of Mathematics
Mrs C Marsh SENCO
Mr T Pickford Director of PE & Dance
Miss C Wheal Director of ICT, Business & Computing

Teaching Staff

Name Responsibility
Mrs J Aston Business / ICT
Mr S Atkins Deputy Leader Geography
Mr J Beckwith Science
Ms N Bedford Mathematics / Year 7 Lead Teacher
Miss E Bilbrough SCITT MFL Tutor / KS3 French Leader
Mr S Bloomer Art & Technology
Mr S Borrett Deputy Leader Mathematics
Mrs P Buchanan Mathematics
Mr R Burns Art & Technology
Mrs L Chaitow PE
Mrs J Chan Deputy Leader Science
Miss B Clarke Humanities / Deputy Company Leader Hawking
Ms K Clarke English
Ms J Collins Humanities
Mr J Crane Research School Associate / PE
Miss A Cross Performing Arts
Mr C Davis Humanities / Head of Vocational Learning
Mr M Davis MFL
Mr R De Gruchy PE
Mr C Dean Performing Arts
Miss J Eason Science
Mrs G Eastment Humanities
Mr I Foster Mathematics
Mr J Frost Head of History
Ms S Gerlings Art & Technology
Mr T Gilbert MFL
Mrs S Gill Science
Mrs C Gray Art & Technology
Mr J Griffiths Lead Teacher of Computer Science
Mr D Hall Performing Arts / Deputy Company Leader Da Vinci
Miss K Heane English
Miss A Hewett Maths
Miss E Hitchcock Humanities
Ms S Hodnett Leader of Media
Ms A Humphries Art & Technology
Mr H Key English
Miss D Kirk SCITT
Mr R Knapp Lead Teacher RE
Dr M Kyle Science
Miss L Longhurst SCITT Manager
Miss B Maughan Performing Arts
Mr P McCafferty PE
Miss R McDonnell Science
Mr A Mohammed Assistant Leader Science
Miss S Morley SME
Mr J Mulhern Mathematics
Ms B Norman Leader of Literacy & Literature
Miss T Overton English
Miss R Owen Deputy Leader Science
Mr A Paul ICT
Ms H Peach Humanities
Miss F Pimentel Mathematics
Mr N Poole PE / Deputy Company Leader Franklin
Ms L Pritchard English
Mr F Rahman Science
Mr M Reene Science
Mrs E Rose English
Ms S Stevens Deputy Leader Mathematics
Mr R Suckling Humanities
Mr A Tharby Research Lead
Miss H Townsend Humanities / Year 8 Excellence Academy Leader
Miss M Trafford PE
Ms S Trignano Science
Miss E Wade Leader of Product Design & Food Technology
Mrs L Wallis-Tayler PE
Ms D Walters Lead Teacher Spanish
Mr T Wardell Science
Ms H Whittington Science
Mrs A Yates SCITT

Administrative Support

Name Responsibility
Mrs S Baker Library Resource Area Manager
Ms S Caldwell SIMS Data Manager
Mrs J Cottam Medical Administrative Assistant
Mrs T Courtney Senior Finance Officer
Mrs J Davis Careers Advisor
Mrs J Dommett Assistant School Business Manager
Mrs H Fraser Social Media
Mrs K Fullwood Office Administrator / Reception
Mr T Henry Careers advisor
Mrs J Kentfield Director of HR and EA to CEO
Miss D Lancaster Office Administrator / Reception
Mrs A Larks Exams Officer
Mrs J Nanson Student Services
Mr S Norfolk Data Leader
Mrs P Potter EA to SLT
Mrs J Ray Welfare Officer
Miss B Seymour Receptionist
Mrs S Smith Finance Assistant
Mrs M Wright SCITT Co-ordinator

Student Support

Name Responsibility
Miss R Biswell Student Support
Mrs Z Blackman Student Support
Mrs K Brand Student Support
Mrs C Bowden Student Support HLTA
Mrs D Demetriou Student Support HLTA
Mrs R Gaskell CLA Lead / Deputy Company Leader Coubertin
Miss S Gillessen Student Support
Ms R Gower School Counsellor
Ms D Harwood School Counsellor
Mrs C Hatchard Well-being team – Child Protection Lead
Miss E Hughes Student Support
Miss R Lock Inclusion Leader
Mrs W Lovett Admin to SENCO
Mrs C Mattioli Student Support
Mr S Metcalf Student Support Behaviour
Mrs J O’Callaghan Student Support
Mrs J Owen Student Support
Miss A Rudram Student Support
Miss J Scutt Complex Case Worker / Deputy Child Protection Leader
Ms H Skingley Student Support
Mr A Smith Student Support
Mr C Vasquez Student Support
Ms D Wilson Student Support

Learning Supervisors

Name Responsibility
Mr S Braxton Learning Supervisor
Mr G Finch Learning Supervisor
Ms J Friedli Learning Supervisor
Mr J Garratt Learning Supervisor
Mrs S Tester Learning Supervisor

Pastoral Managers

Name Responsibility
Mrs D Benn Pastoral Manager Coubertin
Mr S Briscoe Pastoral Manager Franklin
Mrs K Chester Pastoral Manager Da Vinci
Mrs C Cunliffe Pastoral Manager Hawking
Mrs M Gardner Pastoral Manager Shelley / Deputy Company Leader
Mrs C Johnson Pastoral Manager Roddick
Mrs D Savage Pastoral Manager Mercator

Technician Support

Name Responsibility
Mrs J Feest Laboratory Technician
Mrs D Guillaume Hospitality and Food Technology Technician
Mrs L Lawson Art & Design Technician
Ms S Sadler Laboratory Technician
Dr W Skinner Laboratory Technician
Mrs S Slater Design Technology Technician
Mrs M Williams Senior Laboratory Technician

IT Services Team

Name Responsibility
Mr B Blundell IT Technician
Mr M Church IT Technician
Mr S Lowe Print Room Technician
Mr A Robbins Director of IT Services

Site Team

Name Responsibility
Mr R Blanchard Maintenance
Mr J Da Silva Agrela Maintenance
Mr S Podgaiskis Maintenance / Cleaner
Mr J Phillips Site Leader
Mr B Thrift Deputy Site Leader
  • Being a part of Durrington High School has made me want to achieve more than I believed was possible. It has made me believe that I can achieve excellence.