Durrington High School

Going beyond our best



Dr Brian Marsh Chair of Governors
Mr Roy Barraclough  Vice Chair
Mr Paul Noakes  Chair of Finance Committee (Parent Governor)
Cllr Robin Rogers
Mr Steve Payne
Mrs Victoria Ludlow  School improvement/data
Mr Mike Pailthorpe  Parent Governor
Ms Joanne Lee
Ms Sue Marooney  Headteacher
Mrs Sarah Dedman  Staff Governor
Ms G Christie  Staff Governor

Attendance for 1 September 2016 – 31 July 2017 – maximum 5 meetings

Name Yes       Apologies Absent   
Dawn Kearney  3  2
Roy Barraclough  4  1
David Waghorne  2  2
Paul Noakes  5
Stephen Payne  2  2  1
Robin Rogers  4  1
Mike Pailthorpe  5
Victoria Lodlow  4  1
Cath Sezen  1  4
Brian Marsh  3  2
Joanne Lee  3
Sue Marooney  5
Sarah Dedman  5
Gail Christie  2  3


During the course of this academic year the following governor(s) left the governing body
Dawn Kearney
 resigned as Chair of Governors – July 2017
Dave Waghorne – July 2017
Cath Sezen – July 2017

During the course of this academic year the following governor(s) joined the governing body

Ms Joanne Lee
Dr Brian Marsh was elected Chair of Governors July 2017

The clerk of the governing body ensures annually that all governors comply with legislation and declare any pecuniary interests (including business and relationships with school staff) together with details if they serve on another governing body.  

Any interest are shown below

Name of Governor Pecuniary Interests  Other governing body
None  None None 
  • Determination is a key part of school life. Without hard work and determination, you will not achieve. But DHS has helped me through the years to become focused and determined, helping me to push myself to my peak potential.