Going beyond our best

  • Durrington High School has made me work harder than what I thought was possible, making me proud of the results I have achieved.


If you have a mail application configured on your device, clicking on the member of staff’s name will open up a new email message. If you do not use a mail client, hovering over the name will tell you the email address.


Senior Leadership Team

Name Responsibility
Ms S Marooney Headteacher
Mrs L Allison Deputy Headteacher
Mr S Allison Deputy Headteacher / Director of Research School
Miss J Squires Deputy Headteacher
Mr C Woodcock Deputy Headteacher 
Mrs N Bridgeman-Sweeney Assistant Headteacher / Franklin
Mr J Fuller Assistant Headteacher / Mercator
Mr P Kelly Assistant Headteacher / Shelley
Mr J Lamb Assistant Headteacher / Mercator
Mr S Down Assistant Headteacher
Mr N Roberts Director of Finance
Mrs K Blight Senior Leader Target Groups
Ms F Haynes Assistant Director of Research School
Mr C Runeckles Assistant Director of Research School


Company Leaders

Name Responsibility
Mrs S Dalmon Hawking
Mrs S Dedman Roddick
Ms J Hedger Coubertin
Miss L Wolstenholme Da Vinci

Directors & Head of Departments

Name Responsibility
Mrs K Bloomfield Director of English
Mrs G Christie Director of Art / Design & Technology
Mr B Crockett Head of Geography
Ms P Graham Director of Languages
Mrs E Isham Director of Performing Arts
Mrs E Mason Director of Mathematics
Mrs C Marsh SENCO
Mr T Pickford Director of PE
Mrs S Temple Director of Science
Miss C Wheal Director of ICT, Business & Computing



Teaching Staff

Name Responsibility
Mr S Atkins Humanities
Mr J Beckwith Science
Ms N Bedford Mathematics
Ms P Bence Science
Miss E Bilbrough MFL
Mr S Bloomer Art & Design
Mr S Borrett Deputy Leader mathematics
Mr T Brennan English
Dr T Brinded Humanities
Mr R Burns Art & Design
Mr I Canavan Science
Miss N Carey PE
Mrs L Chaitow PE
Mrs J Chan Science
Miss B Clarke Humanities
Mr J Crane PE
Mr C Davis Humanities / Head of Vocational Learning
Mr M Davis MFL
Mr R De Gruchy PE
Mr C Dean Performing Arts
Mrs G Eastment Humanities
Mr I Foster Mathematics
Miss L Freeman Humanities
Ms S Gerlings Art & Technology
Mr T Gilbert MFL
Mrs S Gill Science
Ms L Graney Performing Arts
Mrs C Gray Art & Design
Mrs J Grimwood-Read English
Mr J Griffiths ICT
Mr D Hall Performing Arts
Miss K Haslett Humanities
Miss K Heane English
Miss A Hewett Maths
Ms S Hodnett English
Mrs J House Mathematics
Miss K Hughes Mathematics
Ms A Humphries Art
Dr M Kyle Science
Miss B Maughan Performing Arts
Miss R McDonnell Science
Mr A Mohammed Science
Miss S Morley SME
Mr J Mulhern Mathematics
Ms B Norman English
Miss T Overton English
Miss R Owen Science
Mr A Paul ICT
Ms H Peach Humanities
Miss F Pimentel Mathematics
Mr N Poole PE
Mr M Reene Science
Mrs E Rose English
Miss T Searle Science
Miss J Scanes Science
Mr R Shoebridge English
Ms S Stevens Mathematics
Mr R Suckling Humanities
Mr A Tharby Research Lead
Miss H Townsend Humanities
Miss M Treleven Mathematics
Ms S Trignano Science
Miss E Wade DT
Mrs L Wallis-Tayler PE
Ms D Walters MFL
Ms H Whittington Science
Mrs L Wood English


Administrative Support

Name Responsibility
Mrs S Baker Library Resource Area Manager
Ms S Caldwell SIMS Data Manager
Mrs J Cottam Finance Officer
Mrs T Courtney Finance Officer
Mrs J Davis Careers Advisor
Mrs K Dennis Administrative Support
Mrs J Dommett Assistant Business Manager
Mrs L Edwards EA to Research Team
Mrs H Fraser Social Media
Mrs K Fullwood Office administrator / Reception
Mrs C Hooper Student Services
Mrs K Jefford Community & Enterprise Manager
Mrs J Kentfield Director of HR and EA to Headteacher
Miss D Lancaster Office administrator / Reception
Mrs A Larks Exams Officer
Miss R Lock Receptionist / Administrator
Miss J Nixon Student Resource Assistant
Mr S Norfolk Data Leader
Mrs A O’Neill Careers Advisor
Mrs P Potter EA to SLT
Mrs J Ray Welfare Officer
Miss B Seymour Receptionist
Mrs S Smith Finance Assistant
Mrs L Smithers EA to AHTs


Student Support

Name Responsibility
Miss R Biswell Student Support
Mrs K Brand Student Support
Mrs C Bowden Student Support HLTA
Miss E Davies Student Support
Mrs D Demetriou Student Support HLTA
Ms J Dexter Student Support
Mrs G Douch Student Support HLTA
Mr C Dummer Student Support
Mrs R Gaskell CLA lead
Miss S Gillessen Student Support
Ms R Gower School Counsellor
Ms D Harwood School Counsellor
Mrs C Hatchard Well-being team – Child Protection Lead
Miss E Hughes Student Support
Miss Z Klemenic Student Support
Miss R Lock Leader of student support intervention
Mrs W Lovett Admin to SENCO
Mrs C Mattioli Student Support
Mr S Metcalf Student Support Behaviour
Mr M Morley Inclusion Manager
Mrs J O’Callaghan Student Support
Mrs J Owen Student Support
Mrs K Parsons Student Support
Ms L Probert Student Support
Miss J Scutt Complex Case Worker
Ms H Skingley Student Support
Mr C Vasquez Student Support
Ms D Wilson Student Support


Learning Supervisors

Name Responsibility
Mrs V Boxall Learning Supervisor
Mr S Braxton Learning Supervisor
Mrs S Tester Learning Supervisor


Pastoral Managers

Name Responsibility
Mrs D Benn Pastoral Manager Coubertin
Mr S Briscoe Pastoral Manager Franklin
Mrs K Chester Pastoral Manager Da Vinci
Mrs M Gardner Pastoral Manager Shelley / Deputy Company Leader
Mrs C Johnson Pastoral Manager Roddick
Mrs D Savage Pastoral Manager Mercator


Technician Support

Name Responsibility
Mrs J Feest Laboratory Technician
Mr M Gasson Performing Arts Technician
Mrs D Guillaume Hospitality and Food Technology Technician
Mrs L Lawson Art & Design Technician
Ms S Sadler Laboratory Technician
Dr W Skinner Laboratory Technician
Mrs S Slater Design Technology Technician
Mrs M Williams Senior Laboratory Technician


IT & Print Room Services Team

Name Responsibility
Mr B Blundell Network Technician
Ms M Giles Print room and IT Assistant
Mr M Heasman-Ames Network Technician
Mr S Lowe Reprographics Technician
Mr A Robbins Director of IT Services


Site Team

Name Responsibility
Mr J Da Silva Agrela Maintenance
Mr R Blanchard Maintenance
Mr S Podgaiskis Maintenance / Cleaner
Mr J Phillips Site Leader
Mr B Thrift Deputy Site Leader